Yonex-Sunrise Indian Open 2022 Schedule | Match Dates, Venues & Players List (Men’s & Women’s) Singles & Doubles (Announced)

 Indian Open Schedule

BWF has announced the Indian Open Schedule 2022. This is the first badminton tournament that will take place in New Delhi from 11 to 16 January. A total of 8 men’s players will compete in single and 16 will compete in doubles. Most of them are Indian players that are participated in this tournament. Indian Open schedule 2022 dates announced.

11 Feb 2022Indian Open New Delhi, India

Men’s Single: Srikanth Kidamb, B. Sai Praneeth, Lakshya Sen, Kantaphon Wangcharoen, Loh Kean Yew, Sameer Verma, Tommy Sugiart, Prannoy Kumar.

Women’s Singles : P. V. Sindhu, Busanan Ongbamrungphan, Yeo Jia Min, Evgeniya Kosetskaya, Iris Wang, Saina Nehwal

Players details confirmed who qualified for the first round, Sania Nehwal will face opponent Švábíková. P. V. Sindhu comes head to head with home country oppoenet (S K P Kudaravalli) in the first round. Srikanth Kidambi will face Si Verma, if wins the match qualified for 2nd round.

The winner of Indian open singles men and women will receive (9,200) points and $30,000 prize money share. Adjusted prize money for the doubles and singles remain for winners and runner-ups.

1st Round : 11 January 2022

2nd Round : 12 January 2022

Quarter Finals : 13 January 2022

Semi Finals : 14 January 2022

Finals : 16 January

If there will be any changes regarding to tournament dates, Indian Open schedule or venue details provided here later. BWF first major tournament of 2022.

Leave a Comment