Bangladesh tour New Zealand Schedule 2022 Series | 2 Test Match Dates (Confirmed)

Bangladesh New Zealand Schedule

Bangladesh will be on tour to play the two test match series with New Zealand. The first test match will played at Mount Maunganui and 2nd test held at Christchurch. Saif Hassan, Rezaul Islam Raza and Naim Hassan who could not perform well in the previous serious were dropped from the New Zealand series. Bangladesh New Zealand schedule for 2021-22 confirmed.

DateMatch FormatVenueStadium
28 Dec 2021Practice MatchMount MaunganuiBay Oval
1-5 Jan 20221st Test Mount Maunganui Bay Oval
9-13 Jan 20222nd TestChristchurchHagley Oval

Before the series began in 2022, Bangladesh will play 2 days practice match with New Zealand XI from 28 December to 29 December 2021. Shoriful Islam the pace bowler selected for the series but his future depends how he performed in test matches.

This two test series, is part of ICC Test Championship, defending champions New Zealand looks in no mood to lose their title.

New Zealand Starting XI : Possible Squad – (Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young)

Bangladesh Starting XI : Possible Squad – Mominul Haque (c), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumer Das (wk), Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shohidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Md Naim Sheikh

If any changes made to current Bangladesh New Zealand schedule and match dates for 2022 details provided here later.

Leave a Comment