Big Bash League 2021-2022 Everything you need to know

The 11th edition of Big Bash League 2021-2022 is starting from 5th December. The Tournament will feature a total of 8 teams. Eight teams will be fighting for the title. The finale is set to play on 28 January 2022.

Total 61 matches will be played between eight teams including knockout matches and finals. Tournaments’ dates will clash with the Ongoing Ashes series. Players included in the Ashes squad will miss this year’s Big Bash League season.

This page will update you all about BBL. From teams squad to total prize money, who got the broadcasting rights for BBL 11 to Who is the top run-scorer? This will be the main page for all the BBL 11 updates.

BBL 2021-2022 Match Scheule

The 11th edition of BBL will commence on 5th December. Sydney Sixers will face Melbourne stars in the season opener. Total 56 matches will be played in group stages. Fourteen venues have been selected for the tournament. Complete Match Schedule has been revealed.

BBL 2021-2022 Team Squads

Total Eight teams will be competing for the trophy. Syden sixers will enter the tournament as reigning champions. Mosies Henriques will be the captain for Sydney sixers this season as well. However, changes have been made in the team’s squad. Complete squad detail for BBL 2021/2022 is linked below

  1. Adelaide Strikers
  2. Brisbane Heat
  3. Hobart Hurricanes
  4. Melbourne Renegades
  5. Melbourne Stars
  6. Perth Scorchers
  7. Sydney Sixers
  8. Sydney Thunder
BBL 2021-2022 Prize Money

This year BBL sees an average hike of %22 in total prize money. BBL 2021-2022 Prize money and its distribution, winners shares is revealed.

BBL 2021-2022 TV channels (Confirmed)

BIG Bash League 2021-2022 will be telecasted in 105 countries. The average attendance is 26,528. A total of 9 networks broadcast BBL in 105 countries. Their deal will end in 2024. TV Channels include BT sport, Sony, etc.

Past winners of Big Bash League

Sydney Sixers alongside Perth Scorchers won the Big Bash League title 3 times. The last two titles were won by Sydney Sixers.

BBL All Time Top Run Scoreres & Wicket Tacker

Chris Lynn is the highest score in BBL history. He scored 2790 runs in 88 innings.

Ben Laughlin is the leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 111 wickets in 95 matches.

Leave a Comment