ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Match Schedule

Hello cricket fanatics, we bring glad tidings your way, International Cricket Council has just confirmed the schedule for ICC Men’s World Cup Qualifier 2023 which will begin next month. 10 teams have been selected that will compete in the World Cup Qualifiers, which will take place in Zimbabwe. The results of the Qualifiers will decide which two teams will secure the final spots in the ICC Cricket world cup, which will be held in October in India.

ICC Men’s World Cup Qualifier groups

Starting from 18 June to 9 July 2023 the ten teams will compete in the ICC Cricket World Cup qualifiers. On opening day viewers will witness a match between host Zimbabwe and Nepal.

Matches will be played across four Venus in Harare and Bulawayo, i.e., Harare Sports Club and Takashinga Cricket Club in Harare and Queen’s Sports Club and Bulawayo Athletic Club in Bulawayo

The 10 teams have been broken down into two groups, namely, Group A and Group B. The teams from both groups will compete until the top three teams from each group are selected and are progressed to the Super Six stage.

In the Super Six stage, teams will face sides they haven’t faced in the group matches and the stage will end will the selection of the top two teams that will progress to ICC World Cup 2023.

Group AGroup B
West IndiesSri Lanka
United statesUnited Arab Emirates

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Fixtures

DateCompeting teamsVenue
Warmup matches
Tuesday, 13th JuneWest Indies vs ScotlandZimbabwe vs OmanNepal vs UAESri Lanka Vs NetherlandsIreland vs USAHarare (HSC)Harare (TAK)Harare (OH)Bulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Tuesday, 15th JuneNepal vs OmanWest Indies vs UAEZimbabwe vs ScotlandIreland vs NetherlandsSri Lanka vs USAHarare (HSC)Harare (TAK)Harare (OH)Bulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Group matches
Sunday, 18th JuneZimbabwe vs NepalWest indies vs USAHarare (HSC)Harare (TAK)
Monday, 19th JuneSri Lanka vs UAEIreland vs OmanBulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Tuesday, 20th JuneZimbabwe vs NetherlandsNepal vs USAHarare (HSC)Harare (TAK)
Wednesday, 21st JuneIreland vs ScotlandOman vs UAEBulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Thursday, 22nd JuneWest indies vs NepalNetherlands vs USA Harare (HSC)Harare (TAK)
Friday, 23rd JuneSri Lanka vs OmanScotland vs UAE Bulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Saturday, 24th JuneZimbabwe vs West IndiesNetherlands vs Nepal Harare (HSC)Harare (TAK)
Sunday, 25th JuneSri Lanka vs IrelandScotland vs OmanBulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Monday, 26th JuneZimbabwe vs USAWest Indies vs NetherlandsHarare (HSC)Harare (TAK)
Tuesday, 27th JuneSri Lanka vs ScotlandIreland vs UAE Bulawayo (QSC)Bulawayo (BAC)
Super Six, Play-off and Final
Thursday, 29th JuneA2 vs B2Bulawayo (QSC)
Friday, 30th JuneA3 vs B1(Play-off) A5 vs B4 (Play-off)Bulawayo (QSC)Harare (TAK)
Saturday, 1st JulyA1 vs B3Harare (HSC)
Sunday, 2nd JulyA2 vs B1(Play-off) A4 vs B5 (Play-off)Bulawayo (QSC)Harare (TAK)
Monday, 3rd JulyA3 vs B2Harare (HSC)
Tuesday, 4th JulyA2 vs B3(Play-off) 7th vs 8th (Play-off)Bulawayo (QSC)Harare (TAK)
Wednesday, 5th JulyA1 vs B2Harare (HSC)
Thursday, 6th JulyA3 vs B3(Play-off) 9th vs 10th (Play-off)Bulawayo (QSC)Harare (TAK) 
Friday, 7th JulyA1 vs B1Harare (HSC)
Sunday, 9th July FinalHarare (HSC)

The adrenalin is pumping, and the stakes are high. Stay tuned to find out who will win and who will ne left behind. The Chief Executive of ICC, Geoff Allardice said: 

“The countdown to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is entering the final stages and this event presents an incredible opportunity for teams to earn a place in the pinnacle event of one day cricket. The stakes don’t get any bigger in what will be a very competitive event enjoyed by fans looking to see who will join the eight teams that have already booked their tickets to India.

“With two former Men’s Cricket World Cup champions among the contenders as well as emerging cricket nations who are aiming to qualify for the first time, this unique event, featuring teams from Africa, the Americas, Asia and Europe will be a showcase of theglobal game.”