Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money Increased To Massive $5.6 million In Total, Winners To Pocket $1.6 million.

The international cricket council (ICC) has announced increase in T20 World cup prize money fund by a massive 320% compared to 2018 event. The increase in prize money is under the long term plan of ICC to bring men and women’s cricket on par as far as the prize money are concerned.

Men & Women ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money Fund (Confirmed)

Both men and women’s T20 World Cup in 2021 will have $5.6 million prize money fund each where winners of both competition will pocket $1.6 million, Runners-up taking home $800,000 and all competing teams will get $100,000 as world cup appearance fee both in men and woman formats.

STAGEMen's T20 World CupWomen's T20 World Cup
Participation Fee$100,000 every team$100,000 every team
Semifinal losing teams$400,000 each$400,000 each
Winners$1.6 million$1.6 million
Individual awards (man of the series, top run scorer etc)$300,000$300,000
Total Prize Money fund$5.6 million$5.6 million

ICC are trying to put woman cricket on the same level as men cricket and when they announced same prize money for both genders it was taken as a very positive step towards road map to make women game as main-stream as the men’s cricket.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The upcoming fightweek of boxing pay-per-view schedule announced. In the upcoming weekend, Gervonta Davis come head to head with Isaac Cruz, the fight already...


The upcoming Golf PGA tour announced, Hero World Challenge 2021. Event called-off last year due to covid-19 there are chances the upcoming may also...

Odd Sports

The upcoming Badminton event for December 2021, confirmed, BWF world tour final dates confirmed. Viktor Axelsen, Lee Zii Jia and Rasmus Gemke key players...


FIFA Arab Cup 2021 official dates confirmed, the 10th edition will began from 30th November and final played on 18th December. Qatar will host...