Indian Cricket team Schedule of 2022-2023

India cricket Schedule for 2022-2023 is announced by ICC. Indian cricket board chairman Sourave Ganguly makes the official announcement through its twitter handle . Indian cricket team is going to play 11 bilateral series, two Asia cup, One T20 world cup in this time period.

Have a look at the Schedule for 2022-2023

Dec 2021 -Jan 2022India tour of South Africa3 test, 3 odi, 4 T20South Africa
February 2022West Indies tour of India3 odi, 3 T20India
Feb - Mar 2022Sri Lanka tour of india2 test, 3 T20India
June 2022South Africa tour of India5 T20India
July 2022India tour of England3 odi, 3 T20England
Jul - Aug 2022India tour of West Indies3 odi, 3 T20West Indies
September 2022Asia Cup12 odi, 1 finalPakistan
Sep - Nov 2022Australia tour of India4 test, 3 T20India
Oct - Nov 2022T20 world cup45 matches, 1 finalAustralia
November 2022India tour of Bangladesh2 test, 3 odiBangladesh
Dec 2022 -Jan 2023Sri Lanka tour of India5 odiIndia
January 2023New Zealand tour of India3 odiIndia
Jan - Feb 2023Australia tour of India3 odiIndia
June 2023Asia cup12 odi, 1 final matchSri Lanka

International cricket council i.e. ICC prepared India cricket schedule for 2022-2023 . ICC is the main body and prepares schedule for test playing nations. All the test playing teams have to play two bilateral series with each other, One at home and one away in a period of 10 years.

Two is the minimum requirement. If boards agree, they can play more bilateral series with each other. If any cricket board finds security concerns and refuses to play the series, then the series can be played at a neutral venue like UAE or any venue, decides by both nation cricket board.

Leave a Comment