IPL 2022 Retained Players List & Salary Caps (Confirmed)

IPL 2022 will have the mega auction which means players are only allowed maximum of 4 players they can retained from their current squad. IPL Auction takes place at the end of December 2021 but teams have to submit the final list of retained players by 1st December 2021. Below is the list of all confirmed retained players and if you click on the team name it will take you to the full squad of that particular IPL team squad which will be updated after the IPL auction.

IPL 2022 Retained Players, Rules and Salary Cap:

BCCI and IPL has announced the format for the 2022 IPL mega auction and leading upto it teams will have to submit their final choices of maximum four players by 1st december 2021. The format is pretty simple and the retained players salary will be deducted from the IPL budget of 90 crores from each team.

Maximum budget of Rs. 90 crores:

Total salary cap of every team is set to 90 crores while the retained players cost will be deducted from the 90 crore and rest teams can spend in the IPL auction 2022.

How will the retaining of players will work heading into the 2022 IPL Mega Auction ?

If a team decide to retain full quota of 4 players it will cost them a total of Rs. 42 crores according to following retaining rules and similar rules apply for 3 players, 2 players and the only 1 player retention but slightly different financial numbers. 

4 Players Retention To Cost – Rs. 42 Crores

  • Player 1 – Rs. 16 Crores
  • Player 2 – Rs. 12 Crores
  • Player 3 – Rs. 8 Crores
  • Player 4 – Rs 6 Crores

3 Players Retention To Cost – Rs. 33 Crores

  • Player 1 – Rs. 15 Crores
  • Player 2 – Rs. 11 Crores
  • Player 3 – Rs. 7 Crores

2 Players Retention To Cost – Rs. 24 Crores

  • Player 1 – Rs. 14Crores
  • Player 2 – Rs. 10 Crores

1 Player Retention To Cost – Rs. 14 Crores

  • Player 1 – Rs. 14Crores
Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniRavindra JadejaRuturaj GaikwadMoeen Ali
Delhi CapitalsRishabh PantPrithvi ShawAxar PatelAnrich Nortje
Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahKieron PollardIshan Kishan
Kolkata Knight RidersSunil NarineAndre RussellVenkatesh Iyer
Royal Challengers BangaloreVirat KohliGlenn Maxwell
Rajasthan RoyalsBen StokesJos Butler
Sunrisers HyderabadKane WilliamsonRashid Khan

Leave a Comment