Lucknow SuperGiants IPL Squad 2022 (Players List & Retentions)

Lucknow IPL Squad

IPL 2021, held with many concerns after rising cases of covid-19 in India, the event re-schedule from India to United Arab Emirates. BCCI before announcing new season of IPL 2022, confirmed that the two new teams are added to the new season. There are six cities including (Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Dharamshala, Guwahati, Indore and Lucknow) adjusted for teams franchise. The RPSG paid ₹7,090 crore, and bought the franchise for the Lucknow city. Lucknow IPL squad 2022 based on retentions announced while complete team reported once the IPL mega auction take place.

The BCCI allowed three players to buy before mega auction, this is only for the new teams included to the IPL season 2022. Lucknow have 33 crores budget to buy players before mega auction, KL Rahul who may not be part of Punjab Kings in the upcoming retentions, there are rumors that he will be the number one pick of the Lucknow in retentions. KL Rahul, salary reported $1.5 million which (11 crore) in Indian currency, but due to poor form in the T20 world cup it’s difficult to say he will earn same salary contract for another year. A source claimed that he is confirmed selection in retentions but not reported at which number (1st to 4th).

Hardik Pandya, is another all-rounder that is on the radar of Lucknow, the overseas player that will become part of Lucknow squad for IPL 2022 (Kagiso Rabada, David Warner) from overseas. It’ their first season, they will make sure they bring the best talent that help them to win the IPL 2022 trophy. Once the official players list of retain player on 30th November updated details provided here. Mega Auction confirmed in the month December 2021, but so far rising concerns of new covid-19 variants, the date may lead to next year.

PlayersBase SalaryStatusContract
KL Rahul$2.3 millionLocal Icon2022
Marcus Stoinis$1.2 millionOverseas 2022
Ravi Bishnoi$530,000 Local 2022
Quinton de Kock$875k Overseas 2022
Manish Pandey$600kLocal 2022
Jason Holder$1.1m Overseas 2022
Deepak Hooda$750k Local 2022
Krunal Pandya$1.02mLocal 2022
Mark Wood$950kOverseas 2022
Manan Vohra$30kLocal 2022
Evin Lewis $265k Overseas 2022
Kyle Mayers $66k Overseas 2022
Krishnappa Gowtham$120k Local 2022
Ayush Badoni $30k Local 2022
Karan Sharma $30k Local 2022
Dushmanta Chameera$265k Overseas 2022
Shahbaz Nadeem $66k Local 2022
Avesh Khan$1.3m Local 2022
Ankit Rajpoot$66k Local 2022
Mohsin Khan$30k Local 2022
Mayank Yadav$30k Local 2022

Leave a Comment