Most Successful Bowlers In IPL History | Lasith Malinga Dominated The Event With 170 Wickets

Most Successful IPL Bowlers

Indian Premier League features the top stars of the world cricket as BCCI holds this event annually. Since 2008, batsman have dominated the event because of the fast pitches and outfield. However, some bowlers put their mark on the field by bowling such incredible deliveries that outclass the opponent. Here is the list of most successful bowlers in IPL history who puts the batsman at the backfoot and destroy their natural games.

Most Successful Bowlers In IPL History

PlayersEraMatchesWicketsEconomyBest Figures
Lasith Malinga2009-20191221707.145/13
DJ Bravo2008-20211511678.364/22
Amit Mishra2008-20211541667.355/17
Piyush Chawla2008-20211651577.884/17
Harbhajan Singh2008-20211631507.075/18
Ravichandran Ashwin2009-20211671456.914/34
Sunil Narine2012-20211341436.745/19
Bhuvneshwar Kumar2011-20211321427.305/19
Yuzvendra Chahal2013-20211141397.594/25
Jasprit Bumrah2013-20211061307.424/14
Most Successful IPL Bowlers

Lasith Malinga has dominated the list because he is the leading wicket taker of the tournament of all times. Starting his career from 2009 in IPL with Mumbai Indians, he played 122 matches and took 170 wickets. He destroyed the opponents’ game many times due to his in-swinging Yorkers and turned the game on his own. His best bowling figures are 5 wickets for just 13 runs.

The West Indian DJ Bravo is very close to break the record of Lasith Malinga to come on the top of list. There are chances that he may play the 2022 IPL season and become the leading wicket-taker. Since 2013, Jasprit Bumrah has made his mark as the most competitive bowler as he took 130 wickets in just 106 matches.

IPL 15th edition will start from April 2022. So, there will surely be changes in the stats. The Mega Auction was done. All updates in the stats will be available on the site once the season will start.

Leave a Comment