Indian Premier League Past Winners (2008 to 2020)

Indian Premier League has become the most lucrative t20 domestic competition in the world. It was formed back in 2008 and since than it has gone from strength to strength making it the most watched domestic cricket tournament just behind Cricket World Cup. We will be taking a loot at Past Winners of IPL since its inception from 2008 to 2020.

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL’s 12 year history having won the tournament on 4 different occasions. Chennai Super Kings have won it 3 times but they made it to the final on record 8 occasions.

The history of IPL has been short but interesting to say the least. Excitement controversy and everything in between. Of the 12 edition taken place so far Mumbai Indian have won the IPL on four different occasions while Chennai Super Kings have won the event on three occasions.

2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings Xi Punjab
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2016Sunrisers HydrabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansPune Warriors
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hydrabad
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings

Leave a Comment