List of Past Winners of Pakistan Super League

Today we Will Discuss about the Past Winners of Pakistan Super League .The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional T20 Cricket league contested during February and March of every year by six teams representing six cities in Pakistan. The league was founded on 9 September 2015 with five teams by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Instead of operating as an association of independently owned teams, the league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled by investors. From 2021, The PSL will have an exclusive window in the ICC Future Plan .

Each team playing matches in double round format; the top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs and culminates in the championship game, the PSL Cup Final. The league is based in the Pakistan Cricket Board office in Lahore. Soo Let us check now the past winners of Pakistan Super League.

Pakistan Super League ( 2016) – Champion Islamabad United

Islamabad United Due to security reasons, the first season of the PSL was played entirely in the United Arab Emirates 2016. The inaugural champions were Islamabad United, who defeated Quetta Gladiators in the final.That tournament set the standard for things to come as far as shorter format of the game was concerned. Islamabad defeated Quetta by six wickets to win the first title of the Pakistan Super League. Islamabad won the toss at elected to field first. Dwayne Smith of Islamabad United was the man of the match, scoring 73 runs from 51 balls.

Pakistan Super League ( 2017) – Champion Peshawar Zalmi

The 2017 Pakistan Super League Final was a Twenty20 cricket match played on 5 March 2017 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan to determine the winner of the 2017 Pakistan Super League. The match was contested between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi with Peshawar winning by 58 runs. Darren Sammy, the Peshawar captain, was awarded the man of the match award.

Pakistan Super League( 2018) – Champion Islamabad United

The 2018 Pakistan Super League Final was a T20 Cricket match, played on 25 March 2018 at the National Stadium in Karachi, Pakistan to determine the winner of the 2018 Pakistan Super League.The inaugural champions Islamabad United defeated the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi by 3 wickets to win their second title. Luke Ronchi was awarded player of the match and player of the tournament awards.

Pakistan Super League( 2019) – Champion Quetta Gladiators

The 2019 Pakistan Super League Final was a T20 Cricket  match, played on 17 March 2019 at the National Stadium in Karachi, Pakistan to determine the winner of the 2019 Pakistan Super League. It ended as Quetta Gladiators defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets to win their first title. Mohammad Hasnain was awarded man of the match award.

Pakistan Super League( 2020) – Champion Karachi Kings

The 2020 Pakistan Super League Final was a T20 Cricket match played on 17 November 2020 at the National Stadium  in Karachi, Pakistan, between the Karachi Kings  and Lahore Qalandars to determine the winner of the 2020 Pakistan Super League (PSL). Karachi Kings defeated the Lahore Qalandars by five wickets to win their maiden PSL title

Pakistan Super League( 2021) – Champion Multan Sultan

Multan Sultans is a Pakistani professional T20 franchise cricket team representing the city of Multan in southern Punjab in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team was founded in 2017 as an additional sixth team added to the PSL. The team plays its home matches at Multan Cricket Stadium .They are recently win there first title in 2021 season and now are a defending champion

Leave a Comment