Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Player of the Series Of Previous ICC T20 World Cups

A quick look at the past T20 Players of the series.

Here is a list of all the ICC World Twenty20 Man of the series from 2007 – 2016:

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

In the very first ICC World Twenty20 competition hosted by South Africa 2007. The tournament was won by India, defeating Pakistan by 5 runs. Shahid Afridi was awarded with the title of “Player of the series” for his outstanding bowling skills throughout the series.

Dilshan won the 2009 T20 world cup player of the series award
Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)

The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 was the second ICC World Twenty20 competition tournament which took place in England. The tournament was won by Pakistan, defeating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets.  Tillakaratne Dilshan was declared the ‘Player of the Series’ for his powerful performance by scoring 317 runs at an average of 63.40.

Kevin Pieterson won the 2010 world cup player of the series award
Kevin Pietersen (England)

The third ICC World Twenty20 2010 competition, was in held in the West Indies. The tournament was won by England, defeating Australia by 7 wickets. Kevin Pietersen was named the ‘Player of the series’ for having scored 248 runs.

Shane Watson finished the T20 world cup 2012 as player of the series with 249 runs to his name.
Shane Watson (Australia)

The fourth ICC World Twenty20 tournament took place Sri Lanka in 2012. The tournament was won by West Indies, defeating Sri Lanka by 36 runs. Shane Watson was named the ‘Player of the series’ for hitting a score of 249 runs.

Virat Kohli won the player of the T20 award in 2014 T20 world cup.
Virat Kohli (India)

In 2014 the fifth ICC World Twenty20 tournament took place in Bangladesh. The tournament was won by Sri Lanka, beating India by 6 wickets. The sixth tournament was the first edition to be hosted by India in 2016, The cup was won by the West Indies who defeated England by 4 wickets. The title of the ‘Player of the series’ was awarded to Virat Kohli in both the tournaments for scoring a good 319 runs and 273 runs at an average of 136.50 respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The upcoming fightweek of boxing pay-per-view schedule announced. In the upcoming weekend, Gervonta Davis come head to head with Isaac Cruz, the fight already...


The upcoming Golf PGA tour announced, Hero World Challenge 2021. Event called-off last year due to covid-19 there are chances the upcoming may also...

Odd Sports

The upcoming Badminton event for December 2021, confirmed, BWF world tour final dates confirmed. Viktor Axelsen, Lee Zii Jia and Rasmus Gemke key players...


FIFA Arab Cup 2021 official dates confirmed, the 10th edition will began from 30th November and final played on 18th December. Qatar will host...