Sunrisers Eastern Cape Team Squad for SA20 | How Many Wild-Card Players Selected by Them?

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad

Based in Gqeberha, Sunrisers Eastern Cape is another team of the SA20 T20 League will will play in the tournament in 2023. Owned by Indian SUN Group, the franchise is an extension of IPL 2016 winners Surisers Hyderabad. Adrian Birrell signed as the head-coach while the St George’s Park Cricket Ground is the home ground of the club. Aiden Markram is the captain as the complete squad of Sunrisers Eastern Cape for SA20 T20 League 2023 revealed.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad In SA20 T20 League 2023

1Aiden MarkramBatsmanSouth Africa
2Ottneil BaartmanBowlerSouth Africa
3Marco JansenAll-RounderSouth Africa
4Tristan StubbsWicket-KeeperSouth Africa
5Sisanda MagalaBowlerSouth Africa
6Junaid DawoodBowlerSouth Africa
7Mason CraneBowlerEngland
8Jon-Jon SmutsBatsmanSouth Africa
9Jordan CoxWicket-KeeperEngland
10Adam RossingtonWicket-KeeperEngland
11Roelof van der MerweAll-RounderNetherlands
12Marques AckermanBatsmanSouth Africa
13James FullerAll-RounderEngland
14Brydon CarseBowlerEngland
15Sarel ErweeBatsmanSouth Africa
16Aya GqamaneAll-RounderSouth Africa
17Tom AbellAll-RounderEngland
18Jordan HermannBatsmanSouth Africa

The squad of Sunrisers Eastern Cape features no big names. However, the youngsters are enough to destroy the opponent because of immense talent. Jon Jon Smuts and Tristan Stubbs are present in the top order to deliver some serious good performances. While James Fuller and Tom Abell are among the dangerous all-rounders present in the team.

All these are the details about the Sunrisers Eastern Cape squad in SA20 T20 League for 2023 season. If there is any change, we will make them available here. Stay tuned for more information!