TATA WPL Prize Money | How Much Winners Share In Women’s Premier League?

Women Premier League Prize Money

Women Premier League, produced by Board Of Control For Cricket In India is the top tier women’s sport competition, featuring famous women cricketers from all across the globe. 5 teams are participating and after 22 matches, winner will be decided. BCCI has put a great focus on all the aspects of this event including prize money and payouts to make it popular and more charming. The 2023 season is scheduled between March 4 to March 26. Here are the complete details about the Women Premier League 2023 prize money and how much champion team will receive for finishing on the top.

Prize Money: BCCI has announced the total prize money of the tournament which is $1.2 million and will distributed among the teams. The breakdown is not on traditional basis as only top 3 teams will get the share. While the two teams at the bottom will have to be empty handed.

Women Premier League 2023 Prize Money Breakdown

Winner’s Share: Women Premier League is going to start on March 4 and it is another big women cricket tournament after WBBL. The team which will dominate the decider, manage to pocket biggest chunk of the total prize money, which is $731k.

Runner Up: The team who finish the tournament at second will get the prize money share of $365k. Thus, the top two teams will receive almost 90% of the total purse announced for the event.

StandingsPrize Money (INR)Purse (USD)
Winners6 Crore INR$731k
Runner-ups3 Crore INR$366k
3rd Place1 Crore INR$121k
4th PlaceN/AN/A
Total Prize Money10 Crore INR$1.2m

All these are the details about the Women Premier League prize money breakdown. If there is any change, we will make them available here. Stay tuned for more information!