ICC Women’ T20 World Cup Qualified Teams

Women' T20 World Teams

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 schedule released and 10 teams have qualified for the tournament. Event will start from February 10 when the host nation South Africa will take on Sri Lanka in the opening match. Australia has won the previous edition and they are entering as defending champions. All teams are divided into 2 groups and the top two finisher from each group during 1st stage will play the knockouts.

ICC Women’ T20 World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams

Automatic Qualification: South Africa have qualified for the mega event as they are the host country. They will start their world cup campaign in match 1 against Sri Lanka. While the top 7 teams in the official ICC Women’s T20I rankings until November 30, 2021 has also joined the host nation via automatic qualification procedure. These include defending champions Australia, England, 2020 edition’s runner ups India, 2016 champion West Indies, New Zealand, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Qualification Round: ICC has conducted qualification round for the remaining 2 seats of Women’s T20 World Cup. Bangladesh and Ireland women have presented a great show and made their way to the mega event quite conveniently.

Group AGroup B
New ZealandIreland
South AfricaPakistan
Sri LankaWest Indies

All these are the details about the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 qualified teams. If there is any change, we will make them available here. Stay tuned for more information!