Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Formula 1 2022 Calendar

Bahrain Grand Prix

18-20 March 2022

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix

25-27 March 2022

Australia Grand Prix

08-10 April 2022

Miami Grand Prix

06-08 May 2022

Spain Grand Prix

20-22 May 2022

Monaco Grand Prix

27-29 May 2022

Azerbaijan Grand Prix

10-12 June 2022

Canada Grand Prix

17-19 June 2022

Austria Grand Prix

08-10 July 2022

France Grand Prix

22-24 March 2022

Hungary Grand Prix

29-31 July 2022

Belgium Grand Prix

26-28 August 2022

Netherlands Grand Prix

02-04 September 2022

Italian Grand Prix

09-11 September 2022

Russia Grand Prix

23-25 September 2022

Singapore Grand Prix

30 September – 02 October 2022

Japan Grand Prix

07-09 October 2022

United States Grand Prix

21-23 October 2022

Mexico Grand Prix

28-30 October 2022

Brazilian Grand Prix

11-13 November 2022

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

18-20 November 2022

Formula 1 2022 season is set to start with the usual dates but the first Grand Prix will take place in Bahrain unless something dramatically changes because of the Coronavirus outbreak which affected the 2020 and 21 seasons. We take a look at Formula 1 2022 season calendar and what changes we are expecting.

Final Formula 1 2022 Calendar:

The final calendar for 2022 season was released in December 2021 and 23-race calendar was confirmed with first grand prix taking place in Bahrain on the weekend of 26/28 March 2022.

2Bahrain Grand Prix28 March 2021Shakhir, Bahrain
3Italian Grand Prix18 April 2021Imola, Italy
4TBC02 May 2021TBC
5Spanish Grand Prix09 May 2021Barcelona, Spain
6Monaco Grand Prix23 May 2021Monte Carlo, Monaco
7Azerbaijan Grand Prix06 June 2021Baku, Azerbaijan
8Canadian Grand Prix13 June 2021Montreal, Canada
9French Grand Prix27 June 2021Le Castellet, France
10Austrian Grand Prix04 July 2021Spielberg, Austria
11British Grand Prix18 July 2021Silverstone, UK
12Hungary Grand Prix01 August 2021Budapest, Hungary
13Belgian Grand Prix29 August 2021Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
14Dutch Grand Prix05 September 2021Zandvoort, Netherlands
15Italian Grand Prix12 September 2021Monza, Italy
16Russian Grand Prix26 September 2021Sochi, Russia
17Singapore Grand Prix03 October 2021Marina Bay, Singapore
18Japanes Grand Prix10 October 2021Suzuka, Japan
19American Grand Prix24 October 2021Austin, Texas, USA
20Mexico Grand Prix31 October 2021Mexico City, Mexico
21Brazilian Grand Prix07 November 2021Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
22Australian Grand Prix (postponed)21 November 2021Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne
23Saudi Arabia Grand Prix05 December 2021Miami Gardens, USA
24Abu Dhabi Grand Prix12 December 2021Yas Island, Abu Dhabi
1Vietnam Grand Prix (Postponed)TBAHanoi Street Circuit

Formula 1 2022 Calendar Expansion And Changes:

FIA has already confirmed that there will be total of 23 races. Bahrain and Saudi Arabia grand prix will kick start the season in end of march and early April. Miami Grand Prix will make its debut in 2022 while season ends with Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on 20th November 2021.

F1 has produced some of the greatest drivers in motorsports and we have produced a great piece on most successful Formula 1 drivers of all times. So head over there before the new season begins to hype up your need for speed.

Written By

Writes about financial aspects of major sports specially the ones in motorsports like Formula 1, MotoGP.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Crogan

    October 26, 2021 at 7:26 am

    Cant wait for 2022 and i hope Lewis Hamilton kick some a** specially the arrogant one of Max

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Net Worth

Since 2014, Russel Jr made great comeback after losing major pay-per-view title fight from Vasiliy Lomachenko. After Lomachenko fight he made single fight appearance...

Net Worth

Nurmagomedov entered his professional MMA fighting career in 2009. The 29 years old fighter fought his first match against Oscar Nave where he earned...


UFC 270 fight big changes occur before the main event schedule on 22nd January 2022. Jack Della Maddalena fighter earned contract deal with UFC...


UFC 270 fight card announced it’s confirmed that major pay-per-view take place between Francis Ngannou and Ciryl Gane. The preliminary card for the pay-per-view...