UEFA Euro 2020 Groups (Confirmed)

UEFA Euro 2020 will be taking place in the summer of 2021 from 11th June 2021 to 11th July 2021. 24 teams will participate in what will be a massive European national tournament which was suppose to take place in 2020 but was postponed due to Covid-19 pandemic. Now UEFA has confirmed that tournament will go ahead even if matches were to be played behind closed doors.

Qualified Teams For UEFA Euro 2020:

All 24 teams which will participate in the upcoming Euro 2020 event have been confirmed. 2016 winners Portugal and 19 other teams qualified directly via qualifying group stage. 4 more teams joined them after qualified playoffs. Below is the final list of teams and how they are paired in group stages.

UEFA Euro 2020 Group Stage Draw:

The draw for UEFA Euro 2020 group stage took place in December 2019. 24 teams divided into 6 groups of 4 teams each.

Every team will play one match against the other three in the group. Top two teams from each group qualify for knockout stages alongside 4 best 3rd placed teams in the group.

Group stage starts from 11 June 2021 and will be played through till 23rd June 2021. Euro 2020 Match schedule spans exactly one month where final will be played on 12 July 2020.

Leave a Comment