UEFA EURO 2020 All 24 Qualified Teams (Confirmed)

UEFA Euro 2020 will be played from 11 June 2021 to 10 July 2021 where 24 teams will fight it out to be European Champions. 20 teams qualified through usual qualifying rounds played from 2018 to 2020 while Hungary, North Macedonia, Scotland and Slovakia joined the list after qualifying via playoffs making it final 24 teams.

Qualified teams for Euro 2020 (Confirmed)

Below is the list of teams according to seedings and how they will be paired in groups. 24 teams are divided in 6 groups of 4 teams each. They will play 1 game against the other three teams in the group and top 2 teams from each group will automatically qualify while 4 best third place teams will also join them for the first knockout stage.

ItalyAGroup J winners
SwitzerlandAGroup D winners
TurkeyAGroup H runners-up
WalesAGroup E runners-up
BelgiumBGroup I winner
DenmarkBGroup D runners-up
FinlandBGroup J runners-up
RussiaBGroup I runner-up
AustriaCGroup G runner-up
NetherlandsCGroup C runner-up
North MacedoniaCPlay-off Path D winner
UkraineCGroup B Winners
CroatiaDGroup E winner
Czech RepublicDGroup A runner-up
England DGroup A winner
ScotlandDPlay-off Path C winner
PolandEGroup G winner
SlovakiaEPlay-off Path B winner
SpainEGroup F winner
SwedenEGroup F runner-up
FranceFGroup C winner
GermanyFGroup H winner
PortugalFGroup B runner-up
HungaryFPlay-off Path A winner

How many teams are competing in Euro 2020 ?

24 teams will be competing in the final Euro 2020 tournament. 20 teams qualified via qualifying round while 4 more joined them via playoff places.

How many groups are there in Euro 2020 ?

24 teams are divided into 6 groups of four teams each. All teams play three group games and top two from every group qualify for knockouts while 4 best third placed teams join them in first knockout stage called round of 16.

Leave a Comment