UEFA Euro 2020 All 24 Team Squad Announcement Date (Confirmed)

UEFA Euro 2020 will be taking place in the summer of 2021 from 11th June to 11th July 2021. UEFA has announced that every qualified team must submit their 26-man squad atleast 1 month before the tournament begins. There are some official UEFA guidelines which teams must follow in submitting their final 26-man squad and we look at official UEFA procedures and every team’s potential squad for the tournament.

Update: on 4th May 2021 UEFA announced that they are increasing number of players to be included in the squad to 26 instead of 23. Teams will also be able to replace players in the final squad until 1 day before the tournament begins if any player included in the original squad gets injured or has to be withdrawn because of covid 19.

UEFA Euro 2020 Squad Announcement deadline date:

UEFA has confirmed that teams must submit their final 26-man squad atleast 30 days before the tournament starts on 11 June 2021. Which means the squad submission deadline date is 11 May 2021. Once teams have submitted their final squad they can still make any changes in the squad incase any player included in the squad gets injured or withdraw because of covid-19.

Squad Announcement deadline date11 May 2021
How many players to be named in the squad26
Number of goalkeepers to be namedat least 3
Number of outfield players to be named23
Squad changes permitted ?Yes. Unlimited number of changes in squad possible until tournament starts
Shirt numbers available1 to 26 (only)
What time starting lineup to be confirmed before every match75 minutes before kickoff
Number of substitutes allowed at the touchline12
number of officials allowed at the touchline8

Every team must include atleast three goal keepers in the 26 man squad alongside 23 outfield players. Captains should also be nominated with squad submission. UEFA only allow 1 to 26 numbers which can be used at shirt number so federations must assign numbers to each squad member which will be final and can not be changed before or during the tournament.

1 PortugalCristiano RonaldoFernando Santos
2 FranceHugo LlorisDidier Deschamps
3 GemanyManuel NeuerJoachim Löw
4 EnglandHarry KaneGareth Southgate
5 SpainSergio RamosLuis Enrique
6 NetherlandsVan DijkFrank de Boer
7 ItalyGiorgio ChielliniRoberto Mancini
8 PolandRobert LewandowskiPaulo Sousa
9 BelgiumEden HazardRoberto Martínez
10 RussiaArtem DzyubaStanislav Cherchesov
11 Czech RepublicBořek DočkalJaroslav Šilhavý
12 TurkeyBurak YılmazŞenol Güneş
13 UkraineAndriy PyatovAndriy Shevchenko
14 CroatiaLuka ModricZlatko Dalić
15 FinlandTim SparvMarkku Kanerva
16 SwedenAndreas GranqvistJanne Andersson
17 AustriaJulian BaumgartlingerFranco Foda
18 SwitzerlandGranit XhakaVladimir Petković
19 DenmarkSimon KjærKasper Hjulmand
20 WalesGareth BaleRyan Giggs
21 North MacedoniaGoran PandevIgor Angelovski
22 HungaryÁdám SzalaiMarco Rossi
23 SlovakiaMarek HamšíkŠtefan Tarkovič
24 ScotlandAndrew RobertsonSteve Clarke

Leave a Comment