BBC and ITV FIFA World Cup 2022 TV Schedule (Confirmed)

BBC and ITV are two state owned free to air TV networks in the United Kingdom. Both will be sharing the broadcasting rights for the FIFA World Cup 2022. Each network will produce live coverage for 32 world cup games making it 64 in total. Both networks have already announced their broadcasting schedule and picks for the group stages of the tournament. Which channel will be showing which knockout game will be revealed at the end of November.

FIFA World Cup TV schedule of BBC and ITV for group stages confirmed.

Below is the entire BBC and ITV schedule for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

There will be total 64 games of which 48 are group stages matches. Both ITV and BBC will produce live coverage for 24 group games each. followed by 8 knockout ties on each network.

See Also: Stream World Cup with BBC iPlayer Free

Since both channels are UK based we have put the kickoff times according to UK time

20 NovemberOpening Ceremony03:00 PMBBC
20 November Qatar vs Ecuador04:00 PMBBC
21 NovemberSenegal vs Netherlands10:00 AMITV
21 NovemberEngland vs Iran01:00 PMBBC
21 NovemberUSA vs Wales07:00 PMITV
22 NovemberArgentina vs Saudi Arabia10:00 AMITV
22 NovemberDenmark vs Tunisia 01:00 PMITV
22 NovemberMexico vs Poland04:00 PMBBC
22 NovemberFrance vs Australia07:00 PMBBC
23 NovemberMorocco vs Croatia10:00 AMITV
23 NovemberGermany vs Japan01:00 PMITV
23 NovemberSpain vs Costa Rica04:00 PMITV
23 NovemberBelgium vs Canada07:00 PMBBC
24 NovemberSwitzerland vs Cameroon10:00 AMITV
24 NovemberUruguay vs South Korea01:00 PMBBC
24 NovemberPortugal vs Ghana04:00 PMITV
24 NovemberBrazil vs Serbia07:00 PMBBC
25 NovemberWales vs Iran10:00 AMBBC
25 NovemberQatar vs Senegal 01:00 PMBBC
25 NovemberNetherlands vs Ecuador04:00 PMITV
25 NovemberEngland vs USA07:00 PMITV
26 NovemberTunisia vs Australia10:00 AMBBC
26 NovemberPoland vs Saudi Arabia01:00 PMITV
26 NovemberFrance vs Denmark 04:00 PMITV
26 NovemberArgentina vs Mexico07:00 PMITV
27 NovemberJapan vs Costa Rica10:00 AMITV
27 NovemberJapan vs Costa Rica01:00 PMBBC
27 NovemberCroatia vs Canada04:00 PMBBC
27 NovemberSpain vs Germany07:00 PMBBC
28 NovemberCameroon vs Serbia10:00 AMITV
28 NovemberSouth Korea vs Ghana01:00 PMBBC
28 NovemberBrazil vs Switzerland 04:00 PMITV
28 NovemberPortugal vs Uruguay07:00 PMITV
29 NovemberEcuador vs Senegal10:00 AMITV
29 NovemberNetherlands vs Qatar01:00 PMITV
29 NovemberIran vs United States04:00 PMBBC
29 NovemberWales vs England07:00 PMBBC
30 NovemberTunisia vs France 10:00 AMBBC
30 NovemberAustralia vs Denmark01:00 PMBBC
30 NovemberPoland vs Argentina04:00 PMBBC
30 NovemberSaudi Arabia vs Mexico07:00 PMBBC
1 DecemberCanada vs Morocco10:00 AMBBC
1 DecemberCroatia vs Belgium01:00 PMBBC
1 DecemberJapan vs Spain04:00 PMITV
1 DecemberCosta Rica vs Germany07:00 PMITV
2 DecemberGhana vs Uruguay10:00 AMBBC
2 DecemberSouth Korea vs Portugal01:00 PMBBC
2 DecemberSerbia vs Switzerland04:00 PMITV
2 DecemberCameroon vs Brazil07:00 PMITV

BBC & ITV Knockout Stage Schedule:

So far both channels have only confirmed group stage TV picks. The knockout stage schedule and picks will be announced by 30th November 2022. ITV has the right to pick first knockout tie while BBC has first pick option in both quarterfinals and semifinal stages.

We have produced indepth guide on how you can watch FIFA World Cup Live Streams from anywhere in the world via official sources.