EA Sports FIFA eWorld Cup 2021 Prize Money (Confirmed)

FIFA and its eSports partner EA Sports have rebranded their flagship eSports events heading into 2021 season. FIFA and EA Sports also announced $4.5 million in total prize money pool for three different competitions leading to the FIFA eWorld cup in Summer 2021. We are taking a look at how players can qualify for the eWorld Cup and how much prize money is at stake.

EA Sports & FIFA official eSports Tournaments Rebranded:

FIFA and EA have restructured their eTournaments with three different pathways. 1). Players can represent their clubs in “FIFA eClub Series”. 2). A separate pathway where players can represent their nations FIFAe Nations Series 3). The individual pathway “FIFA 21 global series” all these events have their own prize money pool and they all lead to the EA FIFA 21 eWorld Cup.

There are several different regional tournaments as well called eChampions League, CONMEBOL eLibertadores and regional qualifiers & playoffs which serve as regional tournaments and come with prize money as well.

How much Prize Money is at stake during FIFA 21 regional and final tournaments ?

EA Sports and FIFA announced that a total of $4.5 million will be distributed among FIFA players through different tournaments. Every event will have its own prize money pool and below is the final confirmed breakdown of prize money according to events.

FIFA 21 Global Series Qualifiers$500,000
Regional Playoffs$700,000
eChampions League$300,000$150,000
CONMEBOL eLibertadores$200,000$90,000
FIFAe Club Series$300,000$150,000
FIFAe Nations Series$300,000$150,000
EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series$700,000$250,000
FIFAe World Cup$1,000,000$300,000

How much FIFA 21 eWorld Cup Winner earn in prize Money:

FIFA and EA Sports announced total prize money pool of $1 million for eWorld Cup which is also the grand final of FIFA’s global series. The winner of the final tournament will earn $300,000 for 2021 tournament.

Leave a Comment