Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Canadian Grand Prix Live Stream

How-To

How To Watch Canadian Formula Grand Prix 2022 Live Streaming Online

Canadian aka Montreal Grand Prix will be the week after Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Canadian Grand Prix will take place on 19 June. The Canadian Grand Prix live stream sees the F1 teams take to the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montreal. How to live stream the race? Here’s a complete guide on how to watch Canadian Grand Prix Live Stream.

F1 Season Preview

Once again after securing a podium in a qualifying race, Charles Leclerc failed to secure the podium at the Baku Grand Prix event. He failed to secure the win in both the Spanish and Monaco Grand Prix from the winning position. At the Azerbaijan GP, both Ferraris retired fairly early on. With Ferraris DNF, the Red Bulls team remains unchallenged at the front.

Red Bull racers duo finished the race at number 1 and 2 and extend their leads in both drivers and constructors’ championships. With the win at Baku, Red Bull won the 6th consecutive construction race this season.

Mercedes having a dull season so far. Hamilton picked up an injury in his back during the race and has to slow down his car. Although George Rusell gets to the finish line and won 3rd podium.

Will it be any different at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve? Well, as a track it has more in common with Baku than with Monaco. It’s fast, with several flowing corners, and contains a long start-finish straight. That said, there are several chicanes and a hairpin, plus plenty of opportunities to overtake.

Complete Guide on How to watch F1 Canadian Grand Prix Live Stream

The 2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix live stream follows hot on the heels of last week’s race in Baku. It takes place in Montreal on Circuit Gilles Villeneuve. Fans can watch it from anywhere. 

This is the first Canadian Grand Prix in three years after Covid caused the cancellations of the 2020 and 2021 races, and it’s highly anticipated. No one would like to miss this race. So, we guide you through the process of watching the 2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix Live Stream via official sources for absolutely free or at least at cheaper rates.

In some parts of the world, Formula one coverage is expensive and in other territories, it’s available at much cheaper rates.

1). How to watch the 2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix live stream in Canada

  • Subscription Price: $8 or $20 CAD
  • Streaming Channels: TSN, TSN app, RDS (In French)
  • Coverage Details: TSN has the Canadian Grand Prix live stream in Canada in English, while RDS has coverage in French. All sessions from Practice to the Final race are broadcast on TSN. The TSN app will allow you to live to stream the race from your phone, streaming box, or supported device.

2). Live stream in the UK

In the United Kingdom Formula, 1 is only broadcast live on Sky Sports, with highlights shown on Channel 4 several hours after the race has finished. Live streaming through NOW is also available in the UK.

key details:

  • Subscription Price: £22 per month
  • Streaming Channels: SkySports F1, NowTV, and Sky streaming app for UK customers only.
  • Coverage Details: In Uk, only Sky Sports F1 will show the 2022 Canadian Grand Prix live stream, and in up to 4K resolution, with the race itself starting at 12 p.m. on Sunday. Sky Sport has the license of showing every 2022 F1 Grand Prix on its channel Sky Sports F1.

Every grand Prix will be a live stream from Friday to Sunday with pre-race and post-race shows. For those without Sky, a better option may be to pick up a Now Sports Membership with a one-off day payment of £11.98 or a monthly membership of £33.99 per month. It includes all 11 channels but on a more flexible basis.

SkySports is only available for UK viewers so to sign up for a Sky account you might need to provide a postal address or UK debit/credit card.

3). Live Stream In the US

  • Subscription Price: US $10 per month or $80 for the season
  • Streaming Channels:  ABC, ESPN, and ESPN 2 (available on both the ESPN website & Mobile app)
  • Coverage Details: ESPN is available through most cable packages. ESPN+ has exclusive rights to all Formula 1 2022 seasons and they will be showing a number of races on ESPN, some on ABC. But every grand Prix will have live coverage on their official website stream.

4). How to watch the 2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix live stream for FREE

  • Price: Free
  • Online Streams: RTBF Online portal,  ServusTV ,  RTL Zwee.
  • Coverage details: RTBF Belgium TV network has F1 rights for every Grand Prix race. Free-to-air ServusTV in Austria and RTL Zwee in Luxembourg will also be showing every session of the Grand Prix. Coverage will be in French and will cover, Friday practice, Saturday qualifying, and Sunday’s race.

How does it work? For Complete Guide Line on How to watch Canadian Grand Prix Live stream for free Click on:

Practice, qualifying & race times for the Canadian Grand Prix

Times are in BST, ET, and PT

1). Friday, June 17

Practice 1

  • 2 p.m. – 3 p.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. – 12 p.m PT
  • 7 p.m. – 8 p.m. BST

Practice 2

  • 5 p.m. – 6 p.m. ET
  • 2 p.m. – 3 p.m PT
  • 10 p.m. – 11 p.m. BST

2). Saturday, 18 June

Practice 3

  • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. ET
  • 10 a.m. – 11 a.m PT 
  • 6 p.m. – 7 p.m. BST

Qualifying

  • 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. ET
  • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m PT
  • 9 p.m. – 10 p.m. BST

3). Sunday, June 19

Canadian Grand Prix from Montreal

  • 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. – 1 p.m PT
  • 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. BST

If you’re unable to get to a TV or record broadcasts, you can watch them later on Sky Go and on All 4 the app for Channel 4. You can also catch up with much shorter highlights on the official Formula 1 YouTube channel.

Written By

High on sports since forever, aspiring sports journalist and a FC Barcelona fan. Enjoys writing articles on any sport. Can also be considered a F1 bandwagoner.

You May Also Like

Trending