Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Emilia-Romagna-Grand-Prix-Live-Stream

How-To

2022 Emilia Romagna F1 Grand Prix Live Stream | How To Watch Whole F1 Weekend Coverage Via Official Sources

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix will take place this weekend. The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix live stream from Imola will show us the fourth race of the 2022 F1 season. Here’s a Complete Guide on how to watch it.

Ferrari is the early pace-setters this season, with Charles Leclerc having won two of the first three races and finished second in the other. Last time out in Australia he had the measure of Red Bull’s Max Verstappen all race and looked odds-on to win even before the Dutchman retired with an engine failure.

But the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix at Imola has a different format to most Grands Prix, with the opinion-splitting Sprint race returning. That means qualifying will take place on Friday and will set the order for Saturday’s Sprint, a 100km, flat-out mini-GP with no tire changes.

It all starts with the first practice on Friday, so read on for details of how to watch the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix live stream, potentially for FREE.

Complete Guide on How to watch Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Live Stream

Imola is a famous old circuit that’s renowned for being fast, and for challenging drivers. So you won’t want to miss this race. We guide you through the process of watching the 2022 F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Live Stream via official sources for absolutely free or at least at cheaper rates. In some parts of the world, Formula one coverage is expensive and in other territories, it’s available at much cheaper rates.

1). Emilia Romagna Grand Prix live stream in the UK

  • Price: £22 per month
  • Streaming Channels: Available via SkySports website, NowTV, and Sky streaming app for UK customers only.
  • Coverage Details: Sky Sport is showing every 2022 F1 Grand Prix on its channel Sky Sports F1. Every grand Prix is life from Friday to Sunday with pre-race and post-race shows. For those without Sky, a better option may be to pick up a Now Sports Membership, which includes all 11 channels but on a more flexible basis. SkySports is only available for UK viewers so to sign up for a Sky account you might need to provide a postal address or UK debit/credit card.

2). Live Stream In the US

  • Price: US $10 per month or $80 for the season
  • Streaming Channels:  ABC, ESPN, and ESPN 2 and available on both the ESPN website & Mobile app
  • Coverage Details: ESPN+ has exclusive rights to all Formula 1 2022 seasons and they will be showing a number of races on ESPN, some on ABC. But every grand Prix will have live coverage on their official website stream.
  • Just bear in mind that time differences for the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix mean that some of the sessions start very early in the morning; practice 2 begins at 6.30 a.m. ET / 3.30 a.m. PT on Saturday, for instance.

3). How to watch the 2022 F1 Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix live stream at Imola for FREE

  • Price: Free
  • Online Streams: RTBF Online portal,  ServusTV ,  RTL Zwee.
  • Coverage details: RTBF Belgium TV network has F1 rights for every Grand Prix race. Free-to-air ServusTV in Austria and RTL Zwee in Luxembourg will also be showing every session of the Grand Prix. Coverage will be in French and will cover, Friday practice, Saturday qualifying, and Sunday’s race.

How does it work? For Complete Guide Line on How to watch Australian Grand Prix Live stream for free Click on:

Practice, qualifying & race times for the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Times are in BST, ET, PT

Friday, April 22

Practice 1

  • 7.30 a.m. – 6.30 a.m. ET
  • 4.30 a.m. – 5.30 a.m PT
  • 12.30 p.m. – 1.30 p.m. BST

Qualifying

  • 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. ET
  • 8 a.m. – 9 a.m PT
  • 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. BST

Saturday, April 23

Practice 2

  • 6.30 a.m. – 7.30 a.m. ET
  • 3.30 a.m. – 4.30 a.m PT 
  • 11.30 a.m. – 12.30 p.m. BST

Sprint race

  • 10.30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. ET
  • 7.30 a.m. – 8.30 a.m PT
  • 3.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m. BST

Sunday, April 24

Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix

  • 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET
  • 6 a.m. – 8 a.m PT
  • 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. BST

If you’re unable to get to a TV or record broadcasts, you can watch them later on Sky Go and on All 4 – the app for Channel 4. You can also catch up with much shorter highlights on the official Formula 1 YouTube channel.

Written By

High on sports since forever, aspiring sports journalist and a FC Barcelona fan. Enjoys writing articles on any sport. Can also be considered a F1 bandwagoner.

You May Also Like