All-time Leading Run Scorer in IPL Since 2008 (A record Still Hold by Virat Kohli with Six Thousand Plus Runs)

IPL first season played in 2008, it took few season for some Indian players to break all previous records of the leading run-scorers in the competition, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma three players scored more than nineteen thousand runs in 600+ matches of IPL combine. Virat Kohli leading the list of All time leading run-scorer in IPL.

Leading Run Scorer In IPL

Let’s check out the entire list of batters with the most runs in the history of IPL.

PlayerRuns Matches
Virat Kohli6283207
Shikhar Dhawan5784192
Rohit Sharma5611213
Suresh Raina5528205
David Warner5449150
AB de Villiers5162184
Chris Gayle4965142
MS Dhoni4746220
Robin Uthappa4722193
Gautam Gambhir4217154

Leading Run Scorer In IPL

There is no lack of boundaries and cheeky singles when we put our focus on the Indian Premier League. Here we list out all leading run-scorer in IPL history.RCB skipper Virat Kohli is in sublime touch and is at top of the chart with over 6000 runs.

Pocket size explosive Shikhar Dhawan, who also happens to be the Delhi Capitals skipper, is at the second spot with 5577 runs. he has played almost 6 seasons with the Hyderabad franchise before arriving in Delhi capital.

Third, on the list is  Rohit Sharma with 5611 runs. The cricketer has bailed out MI from trouble on numerous occasions and is second on the list.

Leave a Comment