All-Time Leading Wicket Takers in IPL Since 2008 (Lasith Malinga Hold Record of 170 Wkts in 122 Matches) | Indian Premier League

Leading Wicket Taker

After the first season of IPL 2008, completed many big players around the world looking forward to join the league, however a big incident like Mumbai Attacks in 2008 change the situation for Pakistan cricketers and leading wicket taker in the first season Sohail Tanvir could not get access to upcoming season and Pakistan players banned from IPL. Later, Bravo, Narine and Malinga join the league create new records and become all-time leading wicket takers in IPL since 2008.

SL Malinga1221702009-2019
DJ Bravo1511672008-2021
A Mishra1541662008-2021
PP Chawla1651572008-2021
Harbhajan Singh1631502008-2021
R Ashwin1671452009-2021
SP Narine1341432012-2021
B Kumar1321422011-2021
YS Chahal1141392013-2021
JJ Bumrah1061302013-2021

A unique bowling style trouble many big batsman and smashing hitters of IPL, by Lasith Malinga, he took 170 wickets in 122 match appearances and also retain highest paid bowlers tag to his name until retirement. The right-arm pacer from Sri Lanka is known for his unconventional bowling action and his brilliant yorker deliveries.

Dwayne Bravo, the West Indies secret weapon in many International matches. Who is well known as “Champion” a hit song by him, took 167 wickets and 151 match appearance, Bravo considered one of the deadliest all-rounders during 2013-2017 season of IPL. He did not only took wickets many times put good score for his team to reach good total.

He is followed by leggie Amit Mishra who has claimed 166 wickets. Another spinner Piyush Chawla has headed 156 wickets and therefore he finds a place in the top 3. The details regarding IPL leading wicket takers of all time updated after each season and during the season.

Leave a Comment