Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Most Odi's Man Awards


List of Cricketers with Most ODI Man of the Match Awards (Lead by Sachin Tendulkar Who Wins it 62 Times)

Most ODI Match Awards

It’s not an easy task to become the man of the match now day’s in cricket, because bowlers well known with surface of pitch. However, Sachin Tendulkar leads the list of most man of the match ODI awards in cricket history. He is joined by Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi and Saneth Jayasuriya with 48 and 32 awards. Virat Kohli very close to overtake the most ODI awards record.

PlayerMatchAwardsCurrent Status
SR Tendulkar46362Retired
ST Jayasuriya44548 Retired
V Kohli25436Active
JH Kallis32832 Retired
RT Ponting37532 Retired
Shahid Afridi39832 Retired

Sachin Tendulkar hold the first spot in the list of most man of the match awards in ODI winning it by 62 times in 463 appearances. The Indian batsman is widely regarded as one of the greatest batsmen of his era and one of the finest ever to have graced the game.

Sanath Jayasuriya is second on the list with 48 men of the match awards in one-day internationals. He is one of the best ball rounders in the history of limited-overs cricket.

While Jaque Kallis, Ricky Ponting, and Shahid Afridi have the same no of the man of the match awards.

Written By

SEO Content Writer covering all subjects, but mainly Cricket. three years of sports writing accumulated in some odd sports like golf, darts and snooker.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like