Tour De France Past Winners Since 1903 (Tadej Pogacar Current Defending Champion)

Tour De France Winners

Tour De France Past Winners Details

Maurice Garin becomes the first champion of road bicycle racer best known for winning the Tour De France in 1903. In 1904, Garin could not defend the title and Henri Cornet become the new title holder for tour de France. In last three years, 2019-21, Tadej Pogačar a Slovenian cyclist dominate the Tour De France and win it back to back three times. Tour de France past winners list updated from contested and non-contested events.

1903 Maurice GarinLa Française
1904 Henri CornetConte
1905 Louis TrousselierPeugeot–Wolber
1906 René PottierPeugeot–Wolber
1907 Lucien Petit-BretonPeugeot–Wolber
1908 Lucien Petit-BretonPeugeot–Wolber
1909 François FaberAlcyon–Dunlop
1910 Octave LapizeAlcyon–Dunlop
1911 Gustave GarrigouAlcyon–Dunlop
1912 Odile DefrayeAlcyon–Dunlop
1913 Philippe ThysPeugeot–Wolber
1914 Philippe ThysPeugeot–Wolber
Not Contested Due To World War 1
1919 Firmin LambotLa Sportive
1920 Philippe ThysLa Sportive
1921 Léon ScieurLa Sportive
1922 Firmin LambotPeugeot–Wolber
1923 Henri PélissierAutomoto–Hutchinson
1924 Ottavio BottecchiaAutomoto
1925 Ottavio BottecchiaAutomoto–Hutchinson
1926 Lucien BuysseAutomoto–Hutchinson
1927Nicolas FrantzAlcyon–Dunlop
1928Nicolas FrantzAlcyon–Dunlop
1929 Maurice De WaeleAlcyon–Dunlop
1930 André LeducqAlcyon–Dunlop
1931 Antonin MagneFrance
1932 André LeducqFrance
1933 Georges SpeicherFrance
1934 Antonin MagneFrance
1935 Romain MaesBelgium
1936 Sylvère MaesBelgium
1937 Roger LapébieFrance
1938 Gino Bartali*Italy
1939 Jean RobicSylvère MaesBelgium
Not Contested Due To World War 2
1947 Jean Robic France
1948 Gino Bartali Italy
1949 Fausto Coppi Italy
1950 Ferdinand Kübler Switzerland
1951Hugo Koblet Switzerland
1952Fausto Coppi Italy
1953Louison Bobet France
1954Louison Bobet France
1955Louison Bobet France
1956 Roger Walkowiak France
1957Jacques Anquetil France
1958 Charly Gaul Luxembourg
1959Federico Bahamontes Spain
1960Gastone Nencini Italy
1961Jacques Anquetil France
1962Jacques Anquetil Saint-Raphaël–Helyett–Hutchinson
1963 Jacques Anquetil Saint-Raphaël–Helyett–Hutchinson
1964 Jacques Anquetil Saint-Raphaël–Gitane–Dunlop
1965 Felice Gimondi Salvarani
1966Lucien Aimar Ford France–Hutchinson
1967Roger Pingeon Peugeot–BP–Michelin
1968Jan JanssxPelforth–Sauvage–Lejeune
1969Eddy Merckx Faema
1970Eddy Merckx Faema
1971Eddy Merckx Molteni
1972Eddy Merckx Molteni
1973Luis Ocaña Bic
1974Eddy Merckx Molteni
1975Bernard Thévenet Peugeot–BP–Michelin
1976Lucien Van Impe Gitane–Campagnolo
1977Bernard Thévenet Peugeot–Esso–Michelin
1978Bernard Hinault Renault–Gitane–Campagnolo
1979Bernard Hinault Renault–Gitane
1980Joop Zoetemelk TI–Raleigh–Creda
1981Bernard Hinault Renault–Elf–Gitane
1982 Bernard Hinault Renault–Elf–Gitane
1983 Laurent Fignon Renault–Elf–
1984 Laurent Fignon Renault–Elf–
1985 Bernard Hinault La Vie Claire
1986 Greg LeMond La Vie Claire
1987 Stephen Roche Carrera Jeans–Vagabond
1988 Pedro Delgado Reynolds
1989Greg LeMond AD Renting–W-Cup–Bottecchia
1990Greg LeMond Z–Tomasso
1991 Miguel Indurain Banesto
1992 Miguel Indurain Banesto
1993 Miguel Indurain Banesto
1994 Miguel Indurain Banesto
1995 Miguel Indurain Banesto
1996 Bjarne Riis Team Telekom
1997 Jan Ullrich Team Telekom
1998 Marco Pantani Mercatone Uno–Bianchi
1999Óscar Pereiro Caisse d’Epargne–Illes Balears
2006 Alberto Contador Discovery Channel
2007 Carlos Sastre Team CSC
2008 Alberto Contador Astana
2009 Andy Schleck Team Saxo Bank
2010Cadel Evans BMC Racing Team
2011Cadel Evans Team Sky
2012Chris Froome Team Sky
2013 Vincenzo Nibali Astana
2014Chris Froome Team Sky
2015Chris Froome Team Sky
2016Chris Froome Team Sky
2017Geraint Thomas Team Sky
2018Egan Bernal Team Sky
2019 Tadej Pogačar UAE Team Emirates
2020 Tadej Pogačar UAE Team Emirates
2021 Tadej Pogačar UAE Team Emirates

There is a time when the British cyclist (Chris Froome) won back to back three titles in 2014-16 term, later the new record set by Pogacar from Solvenia, who rides for UAE team Emirates.

Complete details based on Tour De France past winners list updated after each season.

Leave a Comment