Jonathan Rea Most Successful Rider in WorldSBK with 6 Titles

Successful WorldSBK Riders

WorldSBK, 35th season is announced the teams have signed riders. Jonathan Rea hold the record of most championship wins. He set this record since 2015 until 2020. Toprak Razgatlıoğlu the Turkish rider in 2021, dominate the season become the new champion end the streak of Jonathan Rea. Jonathan Rea most successful rider with 107 race wins and six titles.

Jonathan Rea | United Kingdom | (107 Wins) |

Jonathan Rea might lost the title to Turkish rider but hold the record of back to back six titles in World Championship. Rea and Kawasaki ninja combination have proved to be dominant pair in WSBK, as they’ve won a record six straight championships from 2015 to 2020.

Carl Fogarty | United Kingdom | (59 wins) |

Carl Fogerty back to back two titles in 1994-95 and 1998-99 made him top rider of the World Superbike Championship. He won 59 races throughout his career. In 2019 Jonathan Rea breaks his record with 5th title.

Troy Bayliss | Australia | (52 wins) |

Troy Bayliss is one of the most successful riders from Australia, dominate the World Superbike Championship three times during his career. He could not win constant titles, but dominate in WorldSBK riders points table in 2001, 2006 and 2008 with the Ducati team.

Noriyuki Haga | Japan | (43 wins ) |

Noriyuki Haga is the most successful rider on this list but he has not won a WSBK title, despite earning 43 victories in his superbike racing career. He came hardly close to winning a championship after finishing runner-up three times in 2000, 2007, and 2009.

Tom Sykes | United Kingdom | (34 wins ) |

Tom Sykes started his career in 2008 and sits fifth on the all-time list with 34 wins in the SBK Championship. Initially, he was signed up as the wildcard entry for the Suzuki team, but after some time he moved to the Kawasaki team in 2010 and won his only title in 2013.

Troy Corser | Australia | (33 wins ) |

An English rider Troy Corser holds the records for being the most experienced rider in WSBK history after competing in 377 races and converting 33 of them into victories. he won the 1996 title with the Ducati 916, and later on with the Suzuki in 2005.

Chaz Davies | Wales | (32 wins ) |

Before Chaz Davies made his SBK debut for the Aprilia team, he started his career in the junior class MotoGP where he finished an impressive 9th in the standing after registering his single win in his rookie season. By, using the Ducati superbike that powered him to 28 of his 32 career victories he will be retiring at the end of the 2021 season riding for Team GoEleven.

Colin Edwards | United States | (31 wins ) |

The American rider won the 2000 and 2002 titles onboard the Honda VTR1000 superbike after a gigantic duel between him and Ducati’s Troy Bayliss. Be like the Australian Bayliss, Edwards never returned to the WSBK after his spell with MotoGP.

Doug Polen | United States | (27 wins ) |

Polen has won 2 WSBK championships, winning 1991 and 1992 titles riding the Ducati 888, and holds the record with Jonathan Rea as the rider with the most number of wins in a single season, with 17 victories in the 1991 season.

Carlos Checa | Spain | (24 wins ) |

Checa started his WSBK career riding for Ten Kate Honda and achieved 2 wins in his rookie season. After switching to Ducati for 2010, he won the championship a year later, after registering 15 victories and 21 podium finishes while riding the 1098R.

If any other rider wins back to back to titles, the details of Successful WorldSBK riders updated here later. The schedule of grand prix races of WorldSBK 2022 announced.

Leave a Comment