Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

European Men's Handball Championship Winners

Odd Sports

European Men’s Handball Championship Past Winners Since 1994 | Sweden Stands Top on the List with 4 Titles

European  Handball Championship winners

European Men’s handball championship is an official competition, which takes place after every two years since 1994. In addition to integrating the European championship, the tournament is also set as a qualifying tournament Olympics and World championships. European handball championships past winners list lead by Sweden after winning back to back three times 1998, 2000 and 2002.

1994 SwedenPortugal
1996 RussiaSpain
1998 SwedenItaly
2000 SwedenCroatia
2002 SwedenSweden
2004 GermanySlovenia
2006 FranceSwitzerland
2008 DenmarkNorway
2010 FranceAustria
2012 DenmarkSerbia
2014 FranceDenmark
2016 GermanyPoland
2018 SpainCroatia
2020 SpainAustria

European Mens Handball Championship Winners (1994-2018)

While the most successful team in the tournament is Sweden who has won the four titles till now. France will also be on the list who has won the three titles and standing on the second spot. Spain looks a different team in handball championships, they have dominate the event in 2018, and retain the title in 2020.

So the next tournament will be played in this month, Hungary and Slovakia will host the tournament this time in 2022. Let’s have a look at the European men’s handball championship winners (1994-2018).

Written By

SEO Content Writer covering all subjects, but mainly Cricket. three years of sports writing accumulated in some odd sports like golf, darts and snooker.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 will be taking place in Qatar starting from 21st November and will be played through 18th December 2022. 32 teams...

Odd Sports

Upcoming edition of the Four Continents Figure Skating Championship 2022, announced. This year the hosting rights hold by the country Estonia. Event officially began...


Handball, the team game, is making its position in the world sports as the thrill and number of events goes on increasing. There are...

Team Salaries and Contracts

Celtic is hopeful to have a good season in the Scottish Premiership 2021-22. The club qualified to the Europa League finishing behind the league...