Snooker Players Championship Past Winners Since 2011 | Judd Trump & Ronnie O’Sullivan Two Players Most Successful With 2 Titles

Players Championship Past Winners

Sooker, players championship tournament held each year. The next edition will take place in Wolverhampton, England. On Feb 7th, 2022 first round matches will be played. The first event of players championship held in year 2011. Shaun Murphy dominate, Martin Gould and become the first edition champion. Snooker players championship past winners details reported.

Most Dominated Players | Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump the two hold the record for the most dominated players n the players championship. O’Sullivan won the tournament back to back in 2018 and 2019. After him, Judd Trump defeated Yan Bingtao in the finals of 2020 and claim the 2nd title and equals most successful winners record of O’Sullivan after winning it twice.

Top Challengers | Neil Robertson pro snooker player from Australia, could not claimed the title even reaching the finals more than any other player in the tournament. In 2012-13 he reached twice back to back finals, but things did not work in his favor and he lost the match from Stephen Lee in 2012 final and Ding Junhui in the 2013.

2011Shaun MurphyMartin GouldIreland
2012Stephen LeeNeil RobertsonIreland
2013Ding JunhuiNeil RobertsonIreland
2014Barry HawkinsGerard GreeneEngland
2015Joe PerryMark WilliamsThailand
2016Mark AllenRicky WaldenEngland
2017Judd TrumpMarco FuWales
2018Ronnie O’SullivanShaun MurphyWales
2019Ronnie O’SullivanNeil RobertsonEngland
2020Judd TrumpYan BingtaoEngland
2021John HigginsRonnie O’SullivanEngland

The details wont be remain same for the snooker players championship past winners, once the new player who already have won it one or more than one time, details updated here later. Next edition Cazoo players championship prize fund and match dates confirmed.

FAQs Regarding Players Championship Past winners from ( 2011-2021)

Q: Who wins the first players’ championship?

Shaun Murphy in 2011.

Q: Who won the most title in the Players Championship?

Ronnie-O-Sullivan wins the title twice.

Q: Who is the defending champion of the players’ championship?

John Higgins 2021.

Leave a Comment