Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Six Nations Past Winners


Past Winners of Six Nations Championship (Winners & Runner Up)

Six Nations Past Winners

23rd edition of the mega event will take place between February 5 and March 19, 2022. The annual event will decide the next Rugby victor that will surely pump the team morale for playing World Cup in 2023. In 2020, Wales finished as the champions of the event. Here is a list of all past winners of Six Nations Championship that lift the trophy from 2000 to 2021.

Past Winners of Six Nations Championship

TeamsTotal WinsYears
England72000, 2001, 2003, 2011, 2016, 2017, 2020
Wales62005, 2008, 2012, 2013, 2019, 2021
France52002, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2010
Ireland42009, 2014, 2015, 2018

England is on the top with 7 wins in their account. They won their maiden title in the beginner of this championship. They won their last cup in 2020. Wales is right behind England with 6 wins and is the current defending champion. There is a chance for them to level the England’s record by retaining the title.

France is at 3rd spot in the winning list as they managed to win the championship for 5 times. Ireland played all the seasons and lift the trophy for 4 times. Scotland and Italy failed to register themselves as a winner. Now, it’s also a time for them to open their account and make the mark in the Rugby’s world.

The complete schedule and the prize money of Six Nations Championship 2022 is revealed. We will update the list after the completion of tournament.

Written By

Names Wajahat. Cricket is my game I might make it I might not either way will support Pakistan cricket in good times and bad. Here for all things Boxing, UFC, Tennis, F1 and sometime Golf.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like