Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Male Tennis Players with Most Australia Open Titles Wins

Let’ Today We will Discuss About The Male Tennis Players With Most Australia Open Titles Wins .

The Australian Open is a tennis  tournament held annually over the last fortnight of January at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia. The tournament is the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events held each year, preceding the French Open Wimbledon, and the US Open. It features men’s and women’s singles; men’s, women’s, and mixed doubles; junior’s championships; and wheelchair, legends, and exhibition events.

Until 2000, the two were neck and neck at the event, winning the Australian Open twice each – Sampras in 1994 and 1997, Agassi in 1995 and 2000.

However, with Sampras approaching the end of his career, Agassi clinched two more Australian Opens in 2001 and 2003 to usurp his arch-rival’s numbers at the tournament.

A Federer-Djokovic show.

Since 2004, the Australian Open men’s singles event has been thoroughly dominated by two players – Switzerland’s Roger Federer and Serbia’s Novak Djokovic.

Federer was up by three before Djokovic won his first Australian Open in 2008 but since then the Serb has had the upper hand.

Currently, Novak Djokovic is the most successful Australian Open player in history with nine titles (2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020 and 2021) followed by Roger Federer with six (2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017 and 2018).

Rafael Nadal, the other member of modern tennis’ ‘big three’ besides Federer and Djoko, has just one Australian Open win to his name. The Spaniard won in 2009.

Here’s is the List of Male Tennis Players With Most Australia Open Titles Wins.

1Novak Djokovic 9
2Roger Federer6
3Roy Emerson6
4Jack Crawford 4
5Andre Agassi 4
6Ken Rosewall4
7Mats Wilander 3
8Rod Laver 3
9Adrian Quist3
10James Anderson 3

Written By

SEO Content Writer covering all subjects, but mainly Cricket. three years of sports writing accumulated in some odd sports like golf, darts and snooker.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 will be taking place in Qatar starting from 21st November and will be played through 18th December 2022. 32 teams...


Handball, the team game, is making its position in the world sports as the thrill and number of events goes on increasing. There are...


Ultimate Fight Championship holds the greatest MMA competitions and provides the world a chance of recreation. In the last decade, it got famous and...

Team Salaries and Contracts

The Scottish Champions back in action after dominating the competition alongside Steven Gerrard. But financial conditions of the club were not that good, club...